Porting PowerPoint Charts into...Word? Publisher?

My wife is busy writing an English grammar book for non-English speakers. Unfortunately, she started mocking up pages in PowerPoint (because it was familiar to her and allowed her to lay out the text the way she wanted) rather than a tool that was more suitable for eventual publishing. Now, over 400 “pages” later, she realizes that Powerpoint pages aren’t the best choice for getting her book organized. Hence the following question:

Does anyone know of an “easy” way to port / copy a collection of PP charts into Publisher or perhaps a Word document?

I know next to nothing about using Publisher; at work, we use other software tools and we have dedicated graphic artists who lay out our draft documents which we then edit for technical correctness and continuity. So, even though I’m a PP expert, I have no idea what to tell my wife to do.

Any advice would be appreciated…

Note: It is possible to collate a collection of PP slides into a .pdf document. That’s the approach she’s used up to this point on the previous books. However, the new editions have become so large that manual page numbering and table of contents and index creation have become a major headache for her…

Sorry, haven’t tried that.

1 Like

Adobe has a page on this:

2 Likes

@WillAdams : Thank you! I’ll take a look at this and report back…

1 Like

@WillAdams

I don’t think that this is the solution that I’ve been looking for. The PP pages are all separate files and they contain a lot of graphics. I’ll try a couple of test cases, so stand by…

1 Like

Export to a single PDF and then open that in Acrobat and export to a .rtf?

2 Likes

ChatGPT will write VBA code for you to do the export, I’ve done it the other way, Word to PowerPoint

2 Likes

I’d recommend exporting the PowerPoint as a PDF and then opening that PDF in Affinity Publisher, then saving it as an afpub file.

I’m sure Adobe InDesign can do the same.