OneXPlayer x1 3-in-1 tablet

This one seems v ideal to what I want
A 11” portable full fledge laptop. Unlike surface go

But I’m hesitant with the warranty / non-LTE

Anyone got any experience with this company?

2 Likes

I have zero experience, but dang, that is a pretty cool tablet!

Yea. I think UMPC is no longer popular. It seems like only boutique builders are creating machines in this category

Wanted legion go but it only came with 16gb ram

Then happened to see this

I think I will give it a try and see how

2 Likes

Let us know when you get it, and what you think!

If warranty is of concern to you, then listen to what others have to say about Chinese OEMs here, and don’t ignore it like I did.

tl;dr: Warranty is likely terrible from them.

1 Like

Yes, I ordered the Onexplayer 2. It arrived, had to pay around £80+ import duty and then… it wouldn’t hold the mSD card in place. Others had the same issue. Many, MANY messages were exchanged until it was sent back. Nice device.

Hardly a pain, but nothing like sending something back to Amazon the next day.

I also ordered an Ayaneo Geek. The resale value is awful. If in doubt, MSI claw/Rog Ally/Lenovo Go might be easier options.

1 Like

Well. Ordered it. Now waiting for delivery
Wished the ThinkPad x12 gen 2 had been announced earlier before I did the order

1 Like

Exciting! It does look good.

I’m going for the MSI Claw and hoping that MSI/Intel manage to create sensible drivers.

Wow, you like to live dangerously, don’t you? :skypewink:

Good luck. :four_leaf_clover:

2 Likes

Looking at early reviews, as well as other lapper’tops featuring the same cpu, it’s not looking good. I must simply buy it as it’s an update to my 13th gen i5 nuc. I’m used to NUCs and really like them so… the claw still fits.

But why not buy a Go or get an Ally?