Asus Zenbook Flip 15 (2022 model - UP6502)

Hi

I’m now the proud owner of a Zenbook Flip 15. Specs are i7-12700H, Arc A370M Graphics, 16GB, 1TB, and 2880x1620 (16:9) 15.6" OLED screen.

There’s a good review of it here:

If anyone is interested, I’d be happy to give my initial impressions and try to answer any questions anyone has.

5 Likes

Congrats, and welcome to Tablaholics Anonymous TabletPCReview! Looks like a very nice system. Small bezels, good DPI, Yoga mode, and plenty of memory and drive space. Would you mind sharing how you plan to use it? Work, school, art, games?

3 Likes

Very sleek!

The perennial question: How’s the stylus? Do you ‘art’?

2 Likes

I’ve been a lurker and occasional poster on notebookreview.com and tabletpcreview.com for over 10 years, so I’m glad you’re keeping this going.

As for how I plan to use the Zenbook Flip 15. Sorry, I’m not an artist. It’s mainly for work (office etc.), taking notes, and watching the occasional movie when I have time. I don’t play games.

I’m coming from a X1 Yoga Gen 3. I wanted a larger (15+ inch) laptop with a bright touch screen, resolution greater than FHD, <2kg, and a good selection of ports including USB-A and HDMI (and ideally SD). That gave me very few choices. I actually wanted the Thinkbook Plus Gen 3, but it’s still not available in my country (only seems to be available in the US with a delay of over 1 month) and I couldn’t wait any longer.

Here are my initial thoughts:

• The keyboard is OK. It was bound to be worse than the Yoga, but it’s not bad. It has a good travel. However, to keep the same chassis for ANSI and ISO keyboards, they’ve changed the ISO layout, so it doesn’t have a double-height enter key and the # is in the wrong place (and the left shift is also very narrow). It’ll take a bit of time to get used to that.